What is AmeriCorps? 

The referenced media source is missing and needs to be re-embedded.

AmeriCorps is a federal agency whose mission is to improve lives, strengthen communities, and foster civic engagement through service and volunteering. AmeriCorps is made up of three main programs: AmeriCorps State and National, AmeriCorps VISTA, and AmeriCorps NCCC (National Civilian Community Corps). Volunteer Iowa awards AmeriCorps State grants to programs operating within Iowa. Volunteer Iowa also operates our own AmeriCorps VISTA and AmeriCorps Seniors programs.

Organizations interested in starting an AmeriCorps program  

Start an AmeriCorps program now!

AmeriCorps members must be at least 17 years of age, with a high school diploma or GED; there is no upper age limit. Upon completion of the program, members are eligible to receive the Segal AmeriCorps Education Award equal to the maximum Pell Grant amount.

Individuals interested in joining AmeriCorps 

Join AmeriCorps now!